Fan Voting Underway for Lions' 75th Season All-Time Team

Voting started on Monday for what is being called the Detroit Lions' "75th Season All-Time Team."  From now  until the end of  September, fans will be able to vote on 16 different positions to play a part in putting together the All-Time Team.  On November 9th against the Jaguars, this team will be announced as a part of the 75th season festivities.

The first position to be voted on (the one going on right now) is wide receiver.  The list includes Terry Barr, Leonard Thompson, Herman Moore, and Roy Williams among others.  I imagine Roy Williams will receiver a lot of votes just because he is a player right now.  At the same time, I see Herman Moore getting a ton as he is so well known.

One other player on the list that is worth mentioning is Johnnie Morton.  Do you think Matt Millen will vote for him?  If he somehow ends up getting on the 75th Season All-Time Team I can't even imagine how awkward it would be if Morton and Millen ran into each other.

A full voting schedule is available after the jump.

Wk Position Start Date Start Time End Date End Time
1 Wide Receiver Monday, June 09 3 p.m. Monday, June 16 3 p.m.
2 Safety Monday, June 16 3 p.m. Monday, June 23 3 p.m.
3 Kicker Monday, June 23 3 p.m. Monday, June 30 3 p.m.
4 Punt Returner Monday, June 30 3 p.m. Monday, July 7 3 p.m.
5 Quarterback Monday, July 7 3 p.m. Monday, July 14 3 p.m.
6 Tight End Monday, July 14 3 p.m. Monday, July 21 3 p.m.
7 Cornerback Monday, July 21 3 p.m. Monday, July 28 3 p.m.
8 Center Monday, July 28 3 p.m. Monday, August 4 3 p.m.
9 Punter Monday, August 4 3 p.m. Monday, August 11 3 p.m.
10 Kick Returner Monday, August 11 3 p.m. Monday, August 18 3 p.m.
11 Guard Monday, August 18 3 p.m. Monday, August 25 3 p.m.
12 Fullback Monday, August 25 3 p.m. Monday, September 1 3 p.m.
13 Running Back Monday, September 1 3 p.m. Monday, September 8 3 p.m.
14 Defensive Line Monday, September 8 3 p.m. Monday, September 15 3 p.m.
15 Tackle Monday, September 15 3 p.m. Monday, September 22 3 p.m.
16 Linebacker Monday, September 22 3 p.m. Monday, September 29 3 p.m.
SB Nation Featured Video
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Pride Of Detroit

You must be a member of Pride Of Detroit to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Pride Of Detroit. You should read them.

Join Pride Of Detroit

You must be a member of Pride Of Detroit to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Pride Of Detroit. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker