I don't mean to keep bringing this up. This is about Stankhoe's catch, and of course Calvin's catch. I think I hate the NFL now.
I'm lost. So, if a player dives and has the ball in his hands and as he lands, he traps it on the ground in the end zone. That's a catch? But (we all know Calvin's catch), Calvin's catch, according to everyone in the league was called properly. I fail to see this logic.
If you haven't seen this play, it's the second play on this link.
Recap: The NFL says Calvin's week 1 Game winning catch, was an amazing looking, stellar, game loosing drop. And, Stanky's Trap, is a purple touchdown. Lame.
According to NFL Rules, if Calvin's TD is a non-TD, does Stanky's TD make sense?
Both Rulings, after the fact are right (Stank-TD, Cal-no TD). (4 votes)
No way if Calvins is not a catch, should Stanks be a catch. (9 votes)
They were both TD's, hooray for high scoring games, boo for Defense. (7 votes)
Calvin's TD was a TD, period. (40 votes)
Are we still talking about week 1, get over it. (9 votes)
I've alway's wondered what Barry would look like behind Dallas' OL (from the '90s, of course) (14 votes)
83 total votes