Lions Announce Open Practice Schedule For Training Camp

May 21, 2012; Allen Park, MI, USA; A general view of the Detroit Lions training facility prior to organized team activities. Mandatory Credit: Andrew Weber-US PRESSWIRE

The Detroit Lions are going to open up a total of 11 practices to the general public during training camp this year. Three more practices will be open to season-ticket holders, and another practice will be open to sponsors, suite holders and those who have club seats.

The first practice open to the general public will be on Tuesday, July 31. The full schedule is after the jump (all times Eastern).

Open to season-ticket holders

  • Friday, July 27 (3:15 p.m.)
  • Saturday, July 28 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Sunday, July 29 (9:15 a.m.)

Open to sponsors, suite holders, owners of club seats

  • Monday, July 30 (9:15 a.m.)

Open to general public

  • Tuesday, July 31 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Thursday, Aug. 2 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Friday, Aug. 3 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Saturday, Aug. 4 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Monday, Aug. 6 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 8 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Thursday, Aug. 9 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Sunday, Aug. 12 (3 p.m.)
  • Monday, Aug. 13 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, Aug. 14 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 15 (9:15 a.m.)

If the weather forces the Lions to take practice indoors, the public will not be allowed to attend. In case this happens, the Lions have set aside four days as "rain dates," which are essentially make-up days for open practices.

Rain dates (will only be used if open practices are canceled due to bad weather)

  • Sunday, Aug. 19 (3 p.m.)
  • Monday, Aug. 20 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Wednesday, Aug. 22 (9:15 a.m.)
  • Thursday, Aug. 23 (9:15 a.m.)

In addition to these dates, the Lions are going to hold a practice at Ford Field on Sunday, Aug. 5. You have to pay to get in since a concert is being held after the practice. Go here for more details on that.

Reminder: You can follow Pride of Detroit on Twitter and like us on Facebook.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Pride Of Detroit

You must be a member of Pride Of Detroit to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Pride Of Detroit. You should read them.

Join Pride Of Detroit

You must be a member of Pride Of Detroit to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Pride Of Detroit. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker