clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Lions Unofficial Depth Chart Released

The Lions have released their "unofficial" depth chart for tonight's game against the Giants.  A depth chart usually doesn't mean a whole lot in the preseason, but it does sort of give us an idea of which players are on the bubble when the final roster cuts happen at the end of this month.

You can take a look at the depth chart below and leave your thoughts about it in the comments section.  Something to take note of is that players on the PUP list (WR Shaun McDonald, TE Dan Campbell, and FS Daniel Bullock) or players that are fifth string (RB Artose Pinner and WR Taye Biddle) are not listed on the depth chart.  Also, just because a player is listed on the depth chart does not mean that he will play in tonight's game.

Pos. First String Second String Third String Fourth String
QB 8 Jon Kitna 6 Dan Orlovsky 5 Drew Stanton
HB 28 Tatum Bell 34 Kevin Smith 36 Aveion Cason 29 Brian Calhoun
FB 40 Jon Bradley 49 Sean McHugh 45 Jerome Felton
WR 11 Roy Williams 80 Devale Ellis 16 J. Standeford 19 Ron Bellamy
WR 81 Calvin Johnson 87 Mike Furrey 10 B. Middleton 17 Kenneth Moore
TE 86 Michael Gaines 82 C. FitzSimmons 83 John Owens
LT 76 Jeff Backus 73 Jonathan Scott
LG 64 Edwin Mulitalo 61 Frank Davis 71 Corey Hulsey
C 51 Dominic Raiola 65 Carroll Madison 67 Andy McCollum 74 Nick Jones
RG 66 S. Peterman 63 Manny Ramirez
RT 72 George Foster 77 Gosder Cherilus
Pos. First String Second String Third String Fourth String
LE 95 Jared DeVries 97 I. Alama-Francis 90 Claude Harriott 70 Victor DeGrate
NT 91 Chuck Darby 75 Shaun Cody 98 Landon Cohen
UT 78 Cory Redding 79 Langston Moore 96 Andre Fluellen
RE 99 D. White 93 Corey Smith 92 Cliff Avril 94 Rudolph Hardie
WLB 50 Ernie Sims 52 A. Cannon 46 Tyrone Pruitt 41 Leon Joe
MLB 53 Paris Lenon 55 Buster Davis 57 Jordon Dizon
SLB 59 Alex Lewis 54 Gilbert Gardner 58 Darnell Bing
LCB 25 Brian Kelly 23 Keith Smith 33 D. Edwards 38 R. Robinson
RCB 21 Travis Fisher 30 Leigh Bodden 31 Stanley Wilson 43 S. Howell
FS 42 G. Alexander 32 Kalvin Pearson
SS 26 Dwight Smith 24 Greg Blue 35 LaMarcus Hicks
Pos. First String Second String Third String Fourth String
K 4 Jason Hanson
P 2 Nick Harris 3 Eddie Johnson
H 2 Nick Harris
LS 48 Don Muhlbach
PR 80 Devale Ellis 17 Kenneth Moore 10 B. Middleton
KR 36 Aveion Cason 17 Kenneth Moore

Subscribe to PODD

After winning their first NFC North title in 30 years, the Lions have unfinished business this offseason. Stay updated with Jeremy Reisman through Pride of Detroit Direct, our newsletter offering up exclusive analysis. Sign up with NFCNORTH30 to get 30% off after your free trial.