clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Lions Name 2008 Team Captains

The Lions announced who their 2008 team captains are earlier today and they are no different than 2007. Quarterback Jon Kitna, center Dominic Raiola, defensive tackle Cory Redding, linebacker Ernie Sims, and kicker Jason Hanson will serve as this season's captains as voted on by their teammates and coaches. The five players were also captains last season.

This is the second season where captains will wear a "C" patch on their jerseys, and since all five of the Lions' captains are the same as last year, each will have two stars filled in on the patch.