clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Detroit Lions Announce Starting Lineup, Inactives

The Detroit Lions have announced that nine players are inactive for tonight's game against the Bengals. They are as follows: RB Maurice Morris, RB Mikel Leshoure, WR Titus Young, TE Brandon Pettigrew, OT Jeff Backus, OT Jason Fox, DT Andre Fluellen, DT Nick Fairley and CB Alphonso Smith. All of these players were previously ruled out for tonight's game on Thursday.

In addition to the list of inactives, the Lions also announced their starting lineup for tonight's game. The two most notable things about the starting lineup are that Calvin Johnson and Gosder Cherilus are in it. There were question marks about if either would play, but both are set to start for the Lions tonight.

Here is a full look at the starting lineup:


QB Matthew Stafford
RB Jahvid Best
FB Jerome Felton
WR Calvin Johnson
WR Nate Burleson
TE Tony Scheffler
LT Corey Hilliard
LG Rob Sims
C Dominic Raiola
RG Stephen Peterman
RT Gosder Cherilus


DE Cliff Avril
DT Ndamukong Suh
DT Corey Williams
DE Kyle Vanden Bosch
LB Justin Durant
LB DeAndre Levy
LB Stephen Tulloch
CB Chris Houston
CB Eric Wright
SS Amari Spievey
FS Louis Delmas

NEW: Join Pride of Detroit Direct

Jeremy Reisman will drop into your inbox twice a week to provide exclusive, in-depth reporting and insights from Ford Field. Subscribe to go deeper into Lions fandom, and join us on our path to win the Super Bowl.