clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 POD Awards: The winners (Part 2)

A look at the rest of the winners from the 2014 POD Awards.

Leon Halip/Getty Images

Earlier, we took a look at how everybody voted in the first four categories in the 2014 POD Awards. Now it's time to take a look at how the polls turned out for the other four categories. Check it out:

Most Valuable Player

DT Ndamukong Suh - 41.1%
WR Golden Tate - 26.2%
LB DeAndre Levy - 19.2%
QB Matthew Stafford - 8.6%
S Glover Quin - 5.0%

Offensive Player of the Year

WR Golden Tate - 82.9%
QB Matthew Stafford - 11.0%
RB Joique Bell - 3.9%
WR Calvin Johnson - 2.3%

Defensive Player of the Year

DT Ndamukong Suh - 44.8%
LB DeAndre Levy - 31.9%
S Glover Quin - 15.3%
S James Ihedigbo - 4.8%
DE Ziggy Ansah - 3.2%

Special Teams Player of the Year

K Matt Prater - 42.5%
P Sam Martin - 29.4%
LB Tahir Whitehead - 28.1%

Once again, thanks to everybody who voted, and congratulations to the players who won their respective categories.

(By the way, you can check out last year's winners here and here.)

Pride of Detroit Direct

Sign up now for a 7-day free trial of Pride of Detroit Direct, with exclusive updates from Jeremy Reisman on the ground at Allen Park, instant reactions after each game, and in-depth Lions analysis from film expert Jon Ledyard.