clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 POD Awards: The winners (Part 1)

Introducing the winners of the 2015 Pride of Detroit Awards.

Leon Halip/Getty Images

For the past week and a half, we've debated over the best performances and moments of the 2015 season. Arguments were had, opinions were tossed about, but now it is time to crown the winners of the 2015 POD Awards. This is Part 1, with the remaining four winners to be announced later in the day.

Offensive Player of the Year

RB Theo Riddick - 72.7%
QB Matthew Stafford - 24.4%
WR Calvin Johnson - 1.6%
WR Golden Tate - 1.3%

Defensive Player of the Year

DE Ezekiel Ansah - 78.8%
CB Darius Slay - 18.0%
S Glover Quin - 3.2%

Breakout Player of the Year

RB Theo Riddick - 47.7%
DE Ezekiel Ansah - 25.3%
CB Quandre Diggs - 13.8%
CB Darius Slay - 13.2%

Rookie of the Year

CB Quandre Diggs - 53.7%
RB Ameer Abdullah - 32.4%
G Laken Tomlinson - 8.1%
FB Michael Burton - 5.8%

Thanks everyone for voting. Now let's argue about how wrong everyone else is.

(If you're interested, you can check out last year's winners here and here)

NEW: Join Pride of Detroit Direct

Jeremy Reisman will drop into your inbox twice a week to provide exclusive, in-depth reporting and insights from Ford Field. Subscribe to go deeper into Lions fandom, and join us on our path to win the Super Bowl.