clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Detroit Lions 2017 preseason: NFL Network announces full TV schedule, replays for all 4 games

New, comments

Here’s the full TV schedule and replays of the Detroit Lions 2017 preseason.

NFL: Detroit Lions at Indianapolis Colts Aaron Doster-USA TODAY Sports

As we inch closer to Detroit Lions football, fans are eager to see the team finally appear on their television. Luckily for Lions fans, their preseason opener against the Indianapolis Colts will be nationally televised on NFL Network on Sunday, August 13 at 1:30 p.m. ET.

But the good news doesn’t stop there. NFL Network announced this week that they will be televising all 65 preseason games this season—although many of them will be via replay.

Only the Lions preseason opener will be televised live nationally, but you’ll have at least two opportunities to catch each game on replay—excluding the Lions’ preseason finale against the Buffalo Bills.

Here is the full Lions preseason schedule on NFL Network

Week 1 vs. Colts - Sunday, Aug. 13—1:30 p.m. ET

  • Airtime #1: LIVE at 1:30 p.m.
  • Airtime #2: Wednesday, Aug 16—4 a.m. ET

Week 2 vs. Jets - Saturday, Aug. 19—7:30 p.m. ET

  • Airtime #1: Monday, Aug. 21—2 a.m. ET
  • Airtime #2: Wednesday, Aug. 23—10 a.m. ET

Week 3 vs. Patriots - Friday, Aug. 25—7 p.m. ET

  • Airtime #1: Saturday, Aug. 26—12 a.m. ET
  • Airtime #2: Saturday, Aug. 26—4 p.m. ET
  • Airtime #3: Wednesday, Aug. 30—4 p.m. ET

Week 4 vs. Bills - Thursday, Aug. 31—7 p.m. ET

  • Airtime #1: Sunday, Sept. 3—2:30 a.m. ET

If you can’t wait and need to catch all of the Lions’ preseason games live, you have two options. If you are in the local Detroit area, you can still catch all of these games live on FOX 2 Detroit. If you are out of market, Lions preseason games can be streamed live or on demand with an NFL Game Pass subscription.

Otherwise, set your DVRs now to make sure you get your fill of Lions preseason football.