clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Detroit Lions 2019 regular season schedule released

New, comments

You first look at the Lions’ 2019 regular season schedule.

Minnesota Vikings v Detroit Lions Photo by Dave Reginek/Getty Images

The Detroit Lions 2019 regular season schedule is here, and we now know not only who the Lions will be playing, but when. It’s always one of the most exciting days of the offseason, even though we already knew all of the Lions’ 2019 opponents months ago.

Without further ado, here is the Lions’ entire 2019 regular season schedule.

Week 1 - Sunday, Sept. 8 — at Arizona Cardinals — 4:25 p.m. ET
Week 2 - Sunday, Sept. 15 — vs. Los Angeles Chargers — 1 p.m. ET
Week 3 - Sunday, Sept. 22 — at Philadelphia Eagles - 1 p.m. ET
Week 4 - Sunday, Sept. 29 — vs. Kansas City Chiefs - 1 p.m. ET
Week 5 - BYE WEEK
Week 6 - Monday, Oct. 14 — at Green Bay Packers - 8:15 p.m. ET (MNF)
Week 7 - Sunday, Oct. 20 — vs. Minnesota Vikings - 1 p.m. ET
Week 8 - Sunday, Oct. 27 — vs. New York Giants — 1 p.m. ET
Week 9 - Sunday, Nov. 3 — at Oakland Raiders - 4:05 p.m. ET
Week 10 - Sunday, Nov. 10 — at Chicago Bears — 1 p.m. ET
Week 11 - Sunday, Nov. 17 — vs. Dallas Cowboys - 1 p.m. ET
Week 12 - Sunday, Nov. 24 — at Washington — 1 p.m. ET
Week 13 - Thursday, Nov. 28 — vs. Chicago Bears - 12:30 p.m. ET (Thanksgiving)
Week 14 - Sunday, Dec. 8 — at Minnesota Vikings - 1 p.m. ET
Week 15 - Sunday, Dec. 15 — vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers - 1 p.m. ET
Week 16 - Sunday, Dec. 21/22 — at Denver Broncos - TBD
Week 17 - Sunday, Dec. 29 — vs. Green Bay Packers - 1 p.m. ET

The Lions also announced the specifics for their preseason schedule on Wednesday.

Week 1 - Thursday Aug. 8 — vs. Patriots - 7:30 p.m ET
Week 2 - Saturday, Aug. 17 — at Texans - 8 p.m. ET
Week 3 - Friday, Aug. 23 — vs. Bills (Nationally televised on CBS) - 8 p.m. ET
Week 4 - Thursday, Aug. 29 — at Browns - 7:30 p.m. ET

What do you think of the Lions’ schedule? We’ll have more thoughts on it shortly.