clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Detroit Lions announce All-Time Team, including Matthew Stafford

See the full roster here.

Chicago Bears v Detroit Lions Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images

During halftime of their Week 4 game against the Kansas City Chiefs, the Detroit Lions announced their All-Time Team in celebration of the NFL’s 100th year in history.

Several of the Lions alumni were in attendance to celebrate the moment, as the team was compiled based on fan votes online.

Here’s a look at the selections from the All-Time Detroit Lions Team.

QB: Matthew Stafford, Bobby Layne, Dutch Clark
RB: Barry Sanders, Billy Sims, Doak Walker
FB: Nick Pietrosante, Cory Schlesinger
TE: Charlie Sanders
WR: Gail Cogdill, Calvin Johnson, Herman Moore
OT: Lomas Brown, Lou Creekmur
G: Gover Emerson, Harley Sewell, Dick Stanfel
C: Ed Flanagan, Kevin Glover, Alex Wojciechowicz

DE: Al “Bubba” Baker, Robert Porcher
DT: Roger Brown, Dough English, Alex Karras
LB: Mike Lucci, Joe Schmidt, Chris Spielman
CB: Lem Barney, Jimmy David, Dick “Night Train” Lane, Dick LeBeau
S: Bennie Blades, Jack Christiansen, Don Doll, Yale Lary

Kicker: Jason Hanson
Long snapper: Don Muhlbach
KR/PR: Mel Gray